Written Wednesday – Meet Cove

Cove’s Tentacles – Blood Wet & Tears 1 – Available now!

B2R: https://books2read.com/CovesTentaclesBWT1

Cove Deville knows he can’t touch alcohol without facing dire consequences. One drink thrownCPCoveTentacles in his face from a hook-up gone embarrassingly wrong and he’s trapped in a large cooler and tossed into a lake. Fresh water will have to do — better than nothing. Wrong. Discovered on the lake’s sandy shore, he’s captured by a bewildering man. Cove’s life, or what’s left of it if he doesn’t find salt water fast, is about to drastically change.

Kilson Arestes can not recall the last time he was held by another. The pain of loneliness has been so great he felt as if his heart was being shredded. Those thoughts are quickly replaced with another kind of sadness when he finds an ocean dweller who should never be in fresh water crawling from his manmade lake. Little does Kils know saving the animal will alter his undead life forever.

Will these fantastic creatures’ existence be changed for better or worse?

Excerpt:
Good God! It was the man who’d threw the beer in Cove’s face. Cove splashed into shallow water, and all eyes turned in his direction. To hell with it. Shifting, he stood to his full height and walked butt ass naked onto the shore. “Kils, dude, why?”

“I was peacefully enjoying a bite to eat at Neptune’s. Fish chowder and a crab cake. And I don’t even like fish!”

“You, at Neptune’s?” Cove perused Kilson’s body. “In that get up?”

“Fuck you.”

“Not fish chowder. You ate their famous New England clam chowder.”

“Who gives a shit, Cove. Chowder is chowder. This, this,” Kils turned to the younger of the two, “What is your name?”

“Christ, you don’t know his name?”

“How would I?” Kils frowned at Cove. “I didn’t bite him.”

“Thank God for small favors.”

“Don’t you know his name?” Kils cocked his head to the side. “You were going to fuck him.” The corners of his lips turned downward. “In the back of a Goddamn dirty ass pickup truck.”

“Lord, you did scour corners of my psyche.”

“And I didn’t find a fucking name.”

“We hadn’t gotten that far. We met, we rode — Jesus, he drove me onto your property.” Cove scowled at Kils. “Why do you have a gate if you’re not going to fence off the whole place?”

“Unfuckingbelievable! You fault me for your falling in a cooler and becoming trapped by a nameless man whom you planned to fuck?” Kilson narrowed his eyes at the man on the ground. “Teach you to pick up strangers.”

“Oh for fuck’s sake.” Cove strode to where the man seemed to be frozen in place. “What is your name?”

Shaking like a leaf, the miscreant managed to choke out, “Evan.”

Stepping to the other guy, Cove stooped to check him over. “No broken bones or wounds.” He sighed. “From the look on his face, I’d guess he died of fear.”

“Well, I didn’t do anything to scare him.”

“What?” Cove screeched. “You yanked him miles through the atmosphere. Think maybe that could be a shock to someone’s system?”

“Hardly miles, Cove. The trip didn’t require dematerializing. I hauled them up the cliff face.”

“Please, don’t kill me,” Evan whined.

“Shut up.” Pivoting toward Evan, Kils asked, “Did you know putting an octopus in fresh water could kill it?”

“I, no I… Please! I’m sorry.”

“Stop squirming. I am not going to kill you.” Sherry colored eyes that turned red glowered at Cove. “But the kraken might.”

“Kilson! Stop. What is wrong with you? They’re humans. You can’t do stuff like this.”

“Fine. They’re your problem.” Kilson swung around to leave.

“Wait a minute. I… you should get rid of the body. And erase Evan’s memory or something.”

Kils stopped dead in his tracks and spun to face Cove. “Do I understand you want me to bite him?” He strode back to where Cove, feet planted in sand, continued to wait. “What’s in it for me?”

“Are you crazy? I don’t possess the kind of magic you do, Kils. You kidnapped them.”

“To meet a reckoning decided by you.” Kilson poked a finger in Cove’s shoulder to emphasis each word he spat. “That bastard didn’t care if you lived or died.”

Cove made note that Kils’ chest expanded way too much when he breathed.

“Evan tossed you out like trash, and the other one wondered how much the local fish market would pay for your ass.”

“I am not like you, Kilson. I’m alive, and I’m happy. That’s enough.”

“What’s it worth to you?”

“I didn’t do this.”

“Okay.” Kilson turned to leave again.

“Wait, wait! What do you want?”

“Thirty days. You. In my house. In my room. In my bed.”

“Why, Kils? Why?” Cove saw the fear in Evan’s eyes. Screw it. “I will need to get some clothes from my place.”

“I can fashion what you require.”

Cove responded with force. “I want my clothing.”

“Whatever.”

“What then?”

“When time is up, Cove, you can go.”

“You expect me to trust you?”

“Lying is not something I do.”

“I will leave, Kilson.” Cove staggered backward when he felt his kindred spirit batter his insides as if it were angry at his statement. Fuck you too! Cove backed up until water sloshed around his legs. “The minute I’m no longer your prisoner, Mister Arestes, I will leave.”

Insides roiling, Cove released his beast. His octopod didn’t immediately dive to seek asylum below. The creature displayed its extraordinary prowess. It circled the lake, tentacles gracefully unfurling and waving above water. Reaching a size never before achieved, Cove’s monster performed. Finally, diving deep, it planted all eight arms on the bottom and launched upward. A leviathan burst from the lake, streaking toward the sky. Twisting round and round, the cephalopod splayed arms outward. As it drifted slowly back toward water, his octopus forced Cove to look right at Kilson, whose face held an enigmatic smile.

You do not know what you have done, Kilson. Cove labored to bring the octopus under control but it was too late. Goddamn vampire had released Cove’s kraken.

********

Warning: This is a Razor’s Edge Monster Erotica Story. Expect limited plot and character development, and lots of paranormal heat. If you’re looking for a lengthy plot driven erotic romance, this is not it!

Content/warning: #changelingpress #darkdesire #darkfantasy #fatedmates #forcedproximity #gay #shapeshifter #tentacles #vampire

Hope you enjoyed learning a bit about Cove and Kilson, the vamp who saved him.

AMZ: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CHPR3YLR
CP: https://www.changelingpress.com/cove-s-tentacles-blood-wet-tears-1-b-3557

Growl and roar-it’s okay to let the beast out. – J. Hali Steele

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.